Forms of Reiki

The traditional story begins in the mid 1800’s with Mikao Usui. Reiki and has developed into many different forms. Some are listed below:

  • Usui
  • Tibetan
  • Imara
  • Sekhem/Seichem
  • Kundalini
  • Shamballa
  • Karuna
  • Angelic
  • Gendai
  • Rainbow
  • Five Element

I was attuned to Sekhem Reiki. Sekhem  means “Power/Might”, which accesses a combination of Usui Reiki energies and ancient Egyptian spiritual healing energies.

The Sekhem energy is associated with the Egyptian lion-headed Goddess Sekhmet, the Guardian and Protector of this energy. She is strongly linked with the star Sirus, the brightest star in the sky and, according to myth and legend, was present at the creation of our universe.

This Goddess is the Bringer of Destruction and Healing, as she is both the Patroness of War and Healing Sciences, and despite the many myths of destruction, she is also considered to be the Goddess of Regeneration and Healing.

Sekhmet destroys that which no longer serves us, so that we can build on a new foundation. Sekhmet also helps us with the transformation in our lives and breaking down old worn out patterns, which no longer serve us.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: